About RCDC

The RCDC (Regional Community Development Committee) is an economic development committee composed of Smoky Lake County, the Town of Smoky Lake and the Villages of Waskatenau and Vilna. It was formally assembled in 2014 for the purpose of promoting the development of a diversified economic base in the Smoky Lake Region. The RCDC employs a contracted position – Community Economic Development Officer (CEDO).


Shaun Green
Economic Development Officer
PO Box 310 Smoky Lake, AB T0A 3C0
e-mail: shaun@smokylakeregion.ca
Tel: (780) 271-1111
Fax: (780) 656-3768
Toll Free in Alberta: 1-888-656-3730

Economic & Business Development

Smoky Lake Region is committed to supporting our business community. Please contact the Economic Development Officer for any information relating to entrepreneurship, business development or investing in Smoky Lake Region.
Thanks for signing up. You must confirm your email address before we can send you. Please check your email and follow the instructions.
We respect your privacy. Your information is safe and will never be shared.
Don't miss out. Subscribe today.